Disney FREAKKKKKKKKKKK

399369_10151201901428473_384170536_n

So in case you know absolutely nothing about me, I freaking love all things Disney.

559780_10151203330553473_1995639437_n

Not just Disney World, not just Disney movies, not just the Disney channel, but ALL things Disney.

429501_10151200514698473_809156651_n

Yes I’m fully aware that I’m almost 25 years old and I love Mickey Mouse probably more than the average 4 year old. I get how that might seem strange, childish, and immature. Well it’s not weird and you should love Disney too, but don’t worry this blog post won’t go into the million and one reasons why I judge your character if you aren’t a Disney freak (just kidding you aren’t being judged…..hard).

1441293_10151831005173473_1936998307_n

One of my coworkers is going to Disney World in December and as any true Disney addict would know, you must give your opinion on every ride and place to eat when someone is going to visit your second home.

12628_10151207417533473_1765105208_n

I made a list of all the rides/shows that her and her boyfriend MUST SEE/DO while they are down there. I actually was kind of anal about it and broke them up into several categories (Must see or I’ll never forgive you, Must Do, You COULD Skip but you shouldn’t, & If you don’t have time Don’t waste your time). By no means am I suggesting you should miss out on any of Disney’s magical rides or shows, but there are only 24 hours in a day and Disney is usually only open for about 9 of them, so you have to prioritize. This list also does not necessarily reflect my favorite rides either (like Mission Space– I have no desire to ever put myself through that ride) and it’s not in any particular order of ABSOLUTE BEST RIDE EVER to WORST IN DISNEY.

167471_478115202761_2564136_n

Remember, as you are reading this list, this was made geared towards a couple in their early twenties with no children, obviously the MUST DO rides would be a little different if you are bringing your children or 90 year old grandparents.

1462895_10151829962408473_973464196_n

This is my list of Rides/Shows in each of the parks in Walt Disney World

Magic Kingdom

MUST DO OR I’LL NEVER FORGIVE YOU

-The Buzz Lightyear Ride

-Space mountain

-Dumbo

-The Little Mermaid

-Mine Train (I’ve never personally been on it, but you SHOULD)

-IT’S A SMALL WORLD

-haunted mansion

-Pirates of the Caribbean

-Splash mountain

MUST DO

-People Mover Transit Authority

-The many adventures of Winnie the Pooh

-Peter Pans flight

-Jungle cruise

-Big Thunder Mountain Railroad

YOU CAN SKIP, BUT YOU REALLY SHOULDN’T

-monsters inc laugh floor

-astro orbiter

-mad tea party

-Mickey’s Philhar Magic

-Carpets of Aladin

-Carousel of Progress

-Walt Disney World Railroad

IF YOU DON’T HAVE TIME, DON’T WASTE YOUR TIME

-tomorrowland speedway

-stitches great escape

-barnstormer

-enchanted tales with belle (never did it, heard it wasn’t really worth standing in line for though)

-Prince Charming’s carrousel

-River Boat

-Hall of Presidents

-Swiss Family Tree House

-Tiki Room

-Country Bear Jamnoree

-Tom Sawyer Island

EPCOT

MUST DO OR I’LL NEVER FORGIVE YOU

-Spaceship Earth

-Test Track

-Soarin’

 

MUST DO

-Turtle Talk With Crush

-The Seas with Nemo and Friends

-mission space (never rode this one because I get sick easily)

-Mexico Fiesta Tour

-Maelstorm

-Journey into Imagination with Figment

-The Circle of Life

YOU COULD SKIP BUT I DON’T ADVISE IT

-innoventions

-Ellen’s energy adventure

-Captain EO (This ride was down the last time we went)

-ImageWorks The “What If” Labs

-living with the Land

YOU CAN PASS ON THESE RIDES

-SeaBase

-The American Adventure

Animal Kingdom

You HAVE TO do these rides/shows or I’ll never forgive you:

-Finding Nemo the Musical

-DINOSAUR

-EVEREST

-Festival of the Lion King

Must do:

-It’s Tough to be a Bug

-Primeval Whirl

-River Rapids

-jungle Treck

-Tree of Life

-kilimanjaro safaris

-pangani Forest Exploration Trail

-rafiki’s Planet Watch attractions

You COULD skip these, but only if you HAVE TO

-Flights of Wonder

I wouldn’t waste your time:

-TriceraTop Spin

-winged encounters

Hollywood Studios

MUST RIDE/MUST SEE SHOWS or I’ll never forgive you

-Studio Backlot Tour

-The Great Movie Ride

-Toy Story Mania

-The Twilight Zone Tower of Terror

-Rock ‘n’ Roller Coaster

-Fantasmic

Must do

-Indiana Jones

-Star Tours (I don’t ride this ride anymore because it makes me sick, but if I could get past that it’s a really neat ride)

-Mupet Vision 3D

-Lights, Motors, Action!

-The Voyage of The Little Mermaid

-Beauty and the Beast Live on Stage

You COULD skip, but you REALLY shouldn’t

-The Legend of Captain Jack Sparrow

-Walt Disney: One Man’s Dream

Don’t waste your time

-Honey, I shrunk the Kids Movie Set Adventure (would be a MUST RIDE if you had kids but it’s not really something for 20 somethings)

-Disney Junior (again, not for 20 somethings without kids)

-The Magic of Disney Animation

Recommended Places to eat at Disney World

MAGIC KINGDOM

-Dipper Dans was a really good place for a fast lunch. We had hot dogs, fries, and a soda there and it was all delicious.

1

-Cosmic Ray’s Starlight Café is another great place for a fast lunch/dinner. We had dinner there our first night at Magic Kingdom and the Burgers are literally to die for. The atmosphere is so cool too. It gets pretty crowded and can be hard to find a seat so try to get there for an earlier dinner or a late dinner.

2

-Crystal Palace is a like buffet restaurant. It wasn’t hands down the best food I ever had, but it’s nice to be able to go back for seconds and thirds when you’ve been walking/running around all morning. What I really like about this place is that you get to meet and take pictures with the Winnie the Pooh characters. Be prepared to be there for an hour or longer to get to take a picture with all of them, but hey you’re eating not standing in a long line so it’s all gravyyyyy!

3

-Be our guest restaurant is a place we didn’t get to try the last time we went to Disney, but I’ve heard nothing but amazing things about it. I would certainly add that one to your list if you can get a reservation.

EPCOT

-Morocco had amazing food! It’s different, so if you don’t like trying new things this might not be the BEST place for you, but it was very good. It was a quick lunch and we ate outside on the terrace where we got to sit in the shade and people watch.

4

-Mexico is probably my all time favorite place to eat in Epcot, and it’s simply because the atmosphere is absolutely breathtaking. The dinner wasn’t my absolute favorite of the trip, but it was still really good and the scenery is so worth it.

5

-My family and I had hibachi in Japan about 11 years ago when I went with them. Delicious but nothing major separates it from going to hibachi here in town to me, but then again last time I actually ate there was 11 years ago so that could have changed.

-Dustin and I also ate at Les Chefs de France for lunch for our second stop at Epcot. We weren’t really impressed by our meal. The best part about the place is that Ratatouille comes out on a cart and asks everyone how their meal went.

6

ANIMAL KINGDOM

-Yak and Yeti was our quick lunch place to eat while we were at Animal Kingdom. Honestly I can’t remember exactly what kind of food they had there, but I want to say it was something like Chinese food. I do remember that it was a really good meal. We sat outside near a really pretty water fountain and watched the birds and people passing by. Certainly a place I’d recommend for a counter service meal.

7

-Rainforest Café was absolutely amazing. I wish I could remember the name of the menu item I ordered because I was in heaven. We had dinner there when we went to Animal Kingdom and it is certainly on my list of top 5 favorite meals/atmospheres on our trip.

8

HOLLYWOOD STUDIOS

-Pizza Planet. If you love Toy Story, this place is already going to be one of your top favorite places to eat, plus how can you go wrong with Pizza and arcade games?! The food was actually really good too. It’s certainly a place I would recommend for a quick lunch.

9

-50’s Prime Time Café had a very cool atmosphere. Set up like a 1950’s home with all the wait staff in perfect costume. I remember eating here when I was little and with my family and loving it. It was a lot like “Dicks” where the staff sort of makes fun of you or has that “whatever I don’t care” attitude, but when Dustin and I went it wasn’t anything like that and the food was only “okay”.

10

-Sci-Fi Dine-In Theatre was my favorite place to eat in Disney when I was younger. Dustin and I didn’t go there for dinner when we went, but I remember how fantastic the atmosphere was and how great the food was from when I was younger. It’s set up like an old drive in movie lot and you get to eat in a car! I would probably recommend trying this place over the Prime Time Café.

Anyways, I know this was kind of a random post but this week was basically just consumed of work, cleaning, and walking the pups.

We did have our families over this past weekend for a little housewarming and were so lucky to receive so many gifts from them as well as their sweet company. Pictures from this past weekend are below. Have a great weekend y’all!!

10622759_10152444464743473_728277051883930506_n

10698540_10152446155873473_105682367077931077_n

4 thoughts on “Disney FREAKKKKKKKKKKK

  1. Tony’s Town square is yummy in Magic Kingdom. 50’s Prime TIme was also really, really good last time we went. Garden Grill in Epcot is good. You HAVE to get the meal plan, so worth it!!!

  2. Don’t judge me (even though I know you will!), but It’s a Small World is totally creepy and scary. That should be in the category “don’t visit or you’ll have terrifying nightmares for the rest of your life of dolls that look like little girls but really are Chucky in disguise.” 😉

    1. HAHAHA! No, I can totally understand where you are coming from though. I read an article once about Disney as a cult, and if you go to Disney World or Disneyland as a kid you’re like sucked in. You’re in the Disney cult for life, so things that would be creepy like “It’s A Small World” are like magical to us lol. We are a “special” breed of people lol!

Leave a comment